This Month's News and Information

This page contains news and general information about Viking MUD, such as scheduled downtimes, important announcements, or explanations for recent problems. The most recent events come first, nearest the top, while older events drop towards the bottom of the page. For older news, please see our News Archive.


May 2013

2013-05-23 07:10 UTC

The reboot of the server failed due to an unforeseen firmware or hardware problem, which required manual intervention and physical access. The problem was resolved at 06:25 UTC (08:25 CEST), and the MUD and related services were back up at 06:33 UTC (08:33 CEST).

2013-05-22 12:30 UTC

There will be a reboot just before 18:05 UTC (20:05 CEST) today, which will involve not just the MUD, but also the website and FTP access. The OS kernel is being upgraded.

The MUD should be back up before 18:30 UTC (20:30 CEST), probably around 18:15 UTC (20:15 CEST).


Last update: 2013-05-23 07:12 UTC
Updated by: webmaster